We Give Books

Standard

Free, illustrated, and popular: that’s the way the students like their books.  If your students need a break from the curriculum,  We Give Books is a great site.

For young kids, Jan Brett (try The Hat) and Rosemary Wells are highly recommended.

About theenglishmajor

Theoretically, I am an English tutor, but that doesn't quite cover the E.S.L., the literacy, the history, the geography, the religion and the creative writing I teach. Alternative education fascinates me; a good deal of modern society frustrates me; my B.A.Creative Writing was interesting, but raising two children to adolescence has taught me much more than anything else has or will.

Leave a Reply

